Summer Journal #1

Summer is in full swing and things are busier than ever – except this busy, is the GOOD kind of busy. So while I wish I could do it all – spend time with my family and sew and blog – my priorities are exactly in that order, so sewing has slowed down and blogging has almost stopped.

Meg at elsiemarley.com decided to start a summer journal through her blog and instagram and invited others to join in. During the summer months when kids are home from school, I guess projects and blogging takes a back seat for a lot of people. So she’s doing simple photo centered posts about what she and her family are up to – as she says, “a little window into our summer days.” I thought it’d be fun to share some fun family photos of mine, since I don’t have time to blog, but I’m addicted to Instagram.

So here are some pics from the last couple of weeks. I won’t explain each one, but the short version is – camping, a solo trip to LA to meet baby Logan and hang out with my dad, escaping the San Francisco fog, lots of family time and lots of fun!

Oh, and I wanted to say THANK YOU to all of you who responded to my This Summer post with suggestions for traveling with a toddler. I really really appreciate all the great ideas and encouraging words and I know that your advice will be invaluable when we travel. I’ll definitely let you know how it goes!!

Hope you are doing well! Enjoy the photos!

Happy summer to you!

4 thoughts on “Summer Journal #1

Leave a comment